Beautiful weather and angels!

Hey Yall,

Well I’ve been busy cleaning and painting.  It has been BEAUTIFUL here the last couple of days!  Today I painted an angel and used some of the sheet music I won off of ebay.

 Her wings were part of a cover of one of the books.  They were black and white.  I painted them with acrylic paints before adding them to the canvas.  I love this piece.  I used metalics on the background and then painted over them to create this angel.  The music is also collaged.  What do yall think?

I tried to make her look peaceful.  I think I achieved that.  🙂  Peace and love!

Published in: on April 17, 2008 at 3:07 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/04/17/beautiful-weather-and-angels/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

