I’m well and it’s raining.

Hi Y’all,

Well I’m all recovered from the flu.  It seems it wanted to come back after I thought it was gone the first time.  *just shakes my head*  HORRID little virus it is.  Anyway, I am all better now!  YAY!!  Another bit of good news is that it’s been raining here in Ga. for the last three days.  We need it all!  🙂

I am working at the flower shop half a day today.  When I get home I’m going to take some pics of the paintings I did this week.  I also received the bag of ephemera that I won on Ebay this week.  WOO HOO! 

I won a grouping of Easter hymnals that is from the famous 1823 Brooklyn Baptist temple.  The seller tells me that the Choir was accompanied by an original JW Steere pipe organ which is magnificent.   One piece was written by Cornelius Van Reese who was a noted muscian and led the musical programs there for three decades.  This music is alive with history and I can’t wait to incorporate it into some of my art.

Have a great day and I will post more this afternoon when I get home.  Peace! 

Published in: on April 5, 2008 at 11:27 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/04/05/im-well-and-its-raining/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

