Word games and inspirations.

Hi Y’all,

Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days.  I’ve taken a part time job and it’s been a bit of an adjustment this week.  I’m really happy with the job.  It’s doing floral design, the same thing I was doing before but I’m working way less hours and for MUCH nicer people.  🙂

The main reason I am happy about this job is because it’s taking the stress of having to create for money away.  I can now pay my bills but still have the time to paint and create.  It’s amazing what can happen with your art when you are just creating for the love of it. 

I belong to a wonderful group on Ebay called The Southern Ladies of Ebay.  We are playing a silly word game right now with four letter words.  Someone picks a word and then the next person has to pick another word beginning with the last letter of the last word.  Example…. Kiss-Soup…..and so forth.

This got me to thinking that it might be fun if I asked them for some words to use as a base for some paintings.  So I asked.  LOL  Man did they give me some good ones!  Here is the list;

Water, Light, Shadow, Sand, Glass, Reflection, Whimsical, Pink, Time, Creek, Sail, Rose and Spring. 

There may be a few more ladies adding some more and I will add those if they do.  I will stop at 20 words because I think 20 paintings is a lot!  LOL 

God has blessed me with such loving and supportive friends.  He has also blessed me with the art of some other artists who I’ve yet to meet but really admire their work.  Life is good and I believe it’s only getting better!  Thank you for coming to visit and come back soon.  I’ll be posting some pics over the next couple of days. 

Published in: on March 21, 2008 at 8:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/word-games-and-inspirations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

