It’s been a great rainy day!

Hi Y’all,

Well it’s rained allllllll day today.  One of those weird days where the sun is out but it’s raining anyway.  Go figure.  LOL   I did manage to snap some pics today.  Yay me.. hehe.

izzy2.jpg  Meet Izzy.  Izzy is a cat angel.  I sat down to paint fish today but Izzy would not wait.  Some of you have emailed and asked me to post some pics of my work in progress.  If you click on “Cat Angel” under In The Works on the sidebar you can see Izzy as he came into being.  He’s going up on Ebay tonight.  This painting was different for me because I never work from grayscale into color.  I don’t really know why I did today.  It just sort of happened that way.  Izzy is painted on a canvas panel with acrylics.  He’s been sealed with a high gloss sealer.  I hope you like him.  🙂

beautiful little black baby with chicken and watermelon This is the sweet girl I told you about yesterday.  I just love her lil face.  She has her own slice of watermelon and her own pet chicken.  I hid that chicken from Maddison because she stole it once and took off with it.  LOL  Then I had to look for it for two days because I forgot where I put it.  *snickers*  Maddison isn’t allowed in my sewing area, but when I bring things out to paint it’s game on.  She will steal anything she can get away with.   I might make a page for my canine fabuloso when I get some spare time. 

Oh I forgot to mention…..Joyce mailed me a box of goodies yesterday!  It was filled with tons of material and trim, sticks and other various goodies.  I can’t wait to start using some of it!  Thank you Joyce!  You rock my split apart.  🙂

Published in: on March 14, 2008 at 8:48 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peachbutter.wordpress.com/2008/03/14/its-been-a-great-rainy-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. ohhh, I just love Izzy. you do such wonderful work. so unique and fun. I love it. keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

